Colorado Earthquake Hazard Mitigation Council (CEHMC)

The Colorado Earthquake Hazard Mitigation Council (CEHMC) is a multi-disciplinary organization that is interested in developing a better understanding of earthquake hazards in Colorado. The council’s members include civil engineers, emergency managers, geologists, geophysicists, geotechnical engineers, mechanical engineers, risk managers, seismologists, and structural engineers in the private sector, academia, and state and federal government. The group has been in existence in various forms for more than three decades.


The CEHMC meetings are held on the third Thursday of every other month in Room 300 of Hill Hall on the Colorado School of Mines Campus. Any interested parties are welcome to attend the meetings.


Rob Jackson, co-chair, URS Corporation
Matt Morgan, co-chair, Colorado Geological Survey
Mark Zellman, secretary, FUGRO Consultants

Click here for the CEHMC Member Roster


CEHMC Policy Recommendations on Seismic Design of Schools

Meeting Minutes

Download Archived Minutes from 2010-2014 (May)

Download Archived Minutes from 2006-2009