<a href=”,_Colorado” rel=”noopener” target=”_blank”>Larimer County</a> is one of the 64 counties of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 299,630. The county seat is <a href=”,_Colorado” target=”_blank”>Fort Collins</a>. The county was named for William Larimer, Jr., the founder of Denver. Notable locations include Rocky Mountain National Park, Cache La Poudre Wilderness, and Boyd Lake State Park.