<a href=”,_Colorado” rel=”noopener” target=”_blank”>Otero County</a> is one of the 64 counties of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 18,831. The county seat is <a href=”,_Colorado” target=”_blank”>La Junta</a>. The county is named in honor of Miguel Antonio Otero, one of the founders of the town of La Junta. Notable locations include Comanche National Grasslands, American Discovery Trail, and Santa Fe Trail National Scenic Byway.