Personnel

Peter Barkmann

Senior Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2642
Email: barkmann@mines.edu

Specialties: Ground Water, Mapping, Stratigraphy, Structure, Water Quality
more...

Stephen Keller

Geologist
Mineral Resources and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2645
Email: skeller@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals, Economic Geology, Mapping, Environmental
more...

Kassandra Lindsey

Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2660
Email: kolindsey@mines.edu

Specialties: land use review, geologic hazards, geologic mapping
more...

Jonathan Lovekin

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: (303) 384-2654
Email: jlovekin@mines.edu

Specialties: land use review, geologic hazards, geologic mapping
more...

Matt Morgan

Matt Morgan

Deputy Director/Senior Research Geologist
Administration, Engineering Geology, Geologic Mapping, Mineral Resources
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2647
Email: mmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: STATEMAP, Earthquakes, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Meteorites, Minerals, Geochronology, Geomorphology, Stratigraphy, Structure, LiDAR
more...

Mike O’Keeffe

Geologist
Mineral Resources and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2637
Email: okeeffe@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals, Environmental Geology, Geologic Mapping, Igneous Petrology, Seismic Monitoring
more...

Martin Palkovic

Martin Palkovic

Geologist
Environmental Geology
1801 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2646
Email: mpalkovic@mines.edu

Specialties: Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Subsurface Geology, Geologic Mapping, Geochemistry, Laboratory Analyses of Geologic Materials, CO2 Sequestration
more...

Jonathan White (emeritus staff)

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2650
Email: jwhite@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, RockFall
more...