Staff Directory

berry_photo_web

Karen Berry

State Geologist/Director
Administration
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2640
Email: kaberry@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

PeterBarkmann

Peter Barkmann

Senior Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2642
Email: barkmann@mines.edu

Specialties: Ground Water, Mapping, Stratigraphy, Structure, Water Quality
more...

Jill_Carlson_web

Jill Carlson

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2643
Email: carlson@mines.edu

Specialties: Historic Coal Mine Subsidence, Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

Cockburn_TN_2013

Debbie Cockburn

Program Assistant
Administration
1801 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2674
Email: dcockbur@mines.edu

Specialties: Administration, Outreach, Bookstore
more...

fscot_fitzgerald

Scot Fitzgerald

Hazards Analyst
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2644
Email: ffitzger@mines.edu

Specialties: Geologic Hazards, GIS Modeling, HAZUS
more...

K_Lindsey

Kassandra Lindsey

Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2660
Email: kolindsey@mines.edu

Specialties: land use review, geologic hazards, geologic mapping
more...

IMG_1903

Jonathan Lovekin

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: (303) 384-2654
Email: jlovekin@mines.edu

Specialties: land use review, geologic hazards, geologic mapping
more...

McCoy_Photo_cropped

Kevin McCoy

Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2632
Email: kemccoy@mines.edu

Specialties: geologic hazards, landslides, post-wildfire debris flows, GIS modeling, land-use reviews
more...

matt_morgan_portrait_small

Matt Morgan

Assistant Director/Senior Research Geologist
Administration, Engineering Geology, Geologic Mapping, Mineral Resources
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2647
Email: mmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: STATEMAP, Earthquakes, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Meteorites, Minerals, Geochronology, Geomorphology, Stratigraphy, Structure, LiDAR
more...

PM_thumb

Paul Morgan

Senior Geothermal Geologist
Mineral Resources
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2648
Email: morgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Geothermal Energy, Earthquakes
more...

IMG_20160218_160030

Mike O’Keeffe

Geologist
Mineral Resources and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2637
Email: okeeffe@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals, Environmental Geology, Geologic Mapping, Igneous Petrology, Seismic Monitoring
more...

LSebol photo

Lesley Sebol

Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2633
Email: lsebol@mines.edu

Specialties: Hydrogeology, Ground Water, Water Quality, Environmental Science
more...

IMG_1909

Larry Scott

Graphic Design and Publications
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2631
Email: lmscott@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

IMG_1904

Beth Sjaastad

Budget Officer
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2638
Email: bsjaasta@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

J_White_thumb

Jonathan White (emeritus staff)

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2650
Email: jwhite@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, RockFall
more...

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Erinn Johnson (temporary staff)

Geologist
Environmental and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2646
Email: ejohnson1@mines.edu

Specialties: Igneous & Metamorphic Petrology, Mapping
more...

steve_keller

Stephen Keller (temporary staff)

Geologist
Mineral Resources and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2645
Email: skeller@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals, Economic Geology, Mapping, Environmental
more...

IMG_1911

TC Wait (temporary staff)

Engineering Geologist
Land Use
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2635
Email: tcwait@mines.edu

Specialties: Land Use
more...