Staff Directory

berry_photo_web

Karen Berry

State Geologist/Director
Administration
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2640
Email: kaberry@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

PeterBarkmann

Peter Barkmann

Senior Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2642
Email: barkmann@mines.edu

Specialties: Ground Water, Mapping, Stratigraphy, Structure, Water Quality
more...

Jill_Carlson_web

Jill Carlson

Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2643
Email: carlson@mines.edu

Specialties: Historic Coal Mine Subsidence, Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

Cockburn_TN_2013

Debbie Cockburn

Program Assistant
Administration
1801 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 3942647
Email: dcockbur@mines.edu

Specialties: Administration, Outreach, Bookstore
more...

fscot_fitzgerald

Scot Fitzgerald

Hazards Analyst
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2644
Email: ffitzger@mines.edu

Specialties: Geologic Hazards, GIS Modeling, HAZUS
more...

K_Lindsey

Kassandra Lindsey

Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2660
Email: kolindsey@mines.edu

Specialties: land use review, geologic hazards, geologic mapping
more...

IMG_1903

Jonathan Lovekin

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: (303) 384-2654
Email: jlovekin@mines.edu

Specialties: land use review, geologic hazards, geologic mapping
more...

McCoy_Photo_cropped

Kevin McCoy

Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2632
Email: kemccoy@mines.edu

Specialties: geologic hazards, landslides, post-wildfire debris flows, GIS modeling, land-use reviews
more...

karen_morgan

Karen Morgan

Hydrogeologist/GIS Analyst
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2641
Email: ksmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Mapping, Water Quality
more...

matt_morgan_portrait_small

Matt Morgan

Senior Research Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2647
Email: mmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: STATEMAP, Earthquakes, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Meteorites, Minerals, Geomorphology, Stratigraphy, Structure, LiDAR
more...

PM_thumb

Paul Morgan

Senior Geothermal Geologist
Mineral Resources
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2648
Email: morgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Geothermal Energy, Earthquakes
more...

LSebol photo

Lesley Sebol

Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2633
Email: lsebol@mines.edu

Specialties: Hydrogeology, Ground Water, Water Quality, Environmental Science
more...

IMG_1909

Larry Scott

Graphic Design and Publications
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2631
Email: lmscott@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

IMG_1904

Beth Sjaastad

Budget Officer
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2638
Email: bsjaasta@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

J_White_thumb

Jonathan White (emeritus staff)

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2650
Email: jwhite@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, RockFall
more...

MikeBortnowski_headshot_photo

Mike Bortnowski (temporary staff)

Front Desk, Bookstore (part-time)
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2655
Email: mbortnow@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Erinn Johnson (temporary staff)

Geologist
Environmental and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2646
Email: ejohnson1@mines.edu

Specialties: Igneous & Metamorphic Petrology, Mapping
more...

Stephen Keller (temporary staff)

Stephen Keller (temporary staff)

Geologist
Mineral Resources and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone:
Email: skeller@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals, Economic Geology, Mapping, Environmental
more...

Mike O’Keeffe (temporary staff)

Mike O’Keeffe (temporary staff)

Geologist
Mineral Resources and Geologic Mapping
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2637
Email: okeeffe@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals, Environmental Geology, Geologic Mapping, Igneous Petrology
more...