Staff Directory

PeterBarkmann

Peter Barkmann

Senior Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2642
Email: barkmann@mines.edu

Specialties: Groundwater, Mapping, Stratigraphy, Structure, Water Quality
more...

Karina Baylor

Karina Baylor

Publications Assistant
Administration
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2649
Email: kbaylor@mines.edu

Specialties: Administration, Publications
more...

Jill_Carlson_web

Jill Carlson

Engineering Geologist
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2643
Email: carlson@mines.edu

Specialties: Abandoned Mine Lands, Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

Lesley Sebol

Lesley Sebol

Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2633
Email: lsebol@mines.edu

Specialties: Hydrogeology, Environmental Scientist
more...

fscot_fitzgerald

Scot Fitzgerald

Hazards Analyst
Environmental Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2644
Email: ffitzger@mines.edu

Specialties: Geologic Hazards, GIS Modeling, HAZUS
more...

matt_morgan_portrait_small

Matt Morgan

Senior Research Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2647
Email: mmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Earthquakes, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Meteorites, Minerals, Quaternary, Stratigraphy, Structure, LiDAR
more...

karen_morgan_thumb

Karen Morgan

GIS Analyst/Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone:
Email: ksmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Mapping, Water Quality
more...

PM_thumb

Paul Morgan

Senior Geothermal Geologist
Mineral Resources
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2648
Email: morgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Geothermal Energy
more...

dnoe_web

David Noe

Senior Science Advisor
Engineering Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2641
Email: dnoe@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, Stratigraphy, Swelling Soil
more...

J_White_thumb

Jonathan White

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2650
Email: jwhite@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, RockFall
more...

berry_photo_web

Karen Berry

Interim State Geologist and Senior Engineering Geologist
Administration
1801 W. 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2640
Email: kaberry@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...