Staff Directory

PeterBarkmann

Peter Barkmann

Senior Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2642
Email: barkmann@mines.edu

Specialties: Groundwater, Mapping, Stratigraphy, Structure, Water Quality
more...

Karina Baylor

Karina Baylor

Publications Assistant
Administration
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2649
Email: kbaylor@mines.edu

Specialties: Administration, Publications
more...

Jill_Carlson_web

Jill Carlson

Engineering Geologist
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2643
Email: carlson@mines.edu

Specialties: Abandoned Mine Lands, Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

fscot_fitzgerald

Scot Fitzgerald

Hazards Analyst
Environmental Geology
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2644
Email: ffitzger@mines.edu

Specialties: Geologic Hazards, GIS Modeling, HAZUS
more...

matt_morgan_portrait_small

Matt Morgan

Senior Research Geologist
Engineering Geology
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2647
Email: mmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Earthquakes, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Meteorites, Minerals, Quaternary, Stratigraphy, Structure, LiDAR
more...

karen_morgan_thumb

Karen Morgan

GIS Analyst/Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone:
Email: ksmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Mapping, Water Quality
more...

PM_thumb

Paul Morgan

Senior Geothermal Geologist
Mineral Resources
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2648
Email: morgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Geothermal Energy
more...

dnoe_web

David Noe

Senior Science Advisor
Engineering Geology
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2641
Email: dnoe@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, Stratigraphy, Swelling Soil
more...

J_White_thumb

Jonathan White

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2650
Email: jwhite@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, RockFall
more...

berry_photo_web

Karen Berry

Interim State Geologist and Senior Engineering Geologist
Administration
1500 Illinois St.
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2640
Email: kaberry@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...