Staff Directory

berry_photo_web

Karen Berry

State Geologist/Director
Administration
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2640
Email: kaberry@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

PeterBarkmann

Peter Barkmann

Senior Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2642
Email: barkmann@mines.edu

Specialties: Ground Water, Mapping, Stratigraphy, Structure, Water Quality
more...

Jill_Carlson_web

Jill Carlson

Engineering Geologist
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2643
Email: carlson@mines.edu

Specialties: Abandoned Mine Lands, Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mudslides, RockFall, Swelling Soil
more...

fscot_fitzgerald

Scot Fitzgerald

Hazards Analyst
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2644
Email: ffitzger@mines.edu

Specialties: Geologic Hazards, GIS Modeling, HAZUS
more...

karen_morgan_thumb

Karen Morgan

GIS Analyst/Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone:
Email: ksmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Mapping, Water Quality
more...

matt_morgan_portrait_small

Matt Morgan

Senior Research Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2647
Email: mmorgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Earthquakes, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Meteorites, Minerals, Quaternary, Stratigraphy, Structure, LiDAR
more...

PM_thumb

Paul Morgan

Senior Geothermal Geologist
Mineral Resources
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2648
Email: morgan@mines.edu

Specialties: Geothermal Energy
more...

LSebol photo

Lesley Sebol

Hydrogeologist
Environmental Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2633
Email: lsebol@mines.edu

Specialties: Hydrogeology, Ground Water, Water Quality, Environmental Science
more...

dnoe_web

David Noe

Senior Science Advisor
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2641
Email: dnoe@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, Stratigraphy, Swelling Soil
more...

Beth Sjaastad

Beth Sjaastad

Budget Officer
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2638
Email: bsjaasta@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

J_White_thumb

Jonathan White (emeritus staff)

Senior Engineering Geologist
Engineering Geology
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2650
Email: jwhite@mines.edu

Specialties: Engineering Geology, Geologic Hazards, Land Use Review, Landslides, Mapping, Mudslides, Quaternary, RockFall
more...

MikeBortnowski_headshot_photo

Mike Bortnowski (temporary staff)

Front Desk, Bookstore (part-time)
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2655
Email: mbortnow@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

Will Curtiss (temporary staff)

Will Curtiss (temporary staff)

Hydrogeologist, Mapping (part time)
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2654
Email: wcurtiss@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...

John Keller (temporary staff)

John Keller (temporary staff)

Minerals (part time)
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2655
Email: jwkeller@mines.edu

Specialties: Minerals
more...

Larry Scott (temporary staff)

Larry Scott (temporary staff)

Graphic Design (part time)
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-2631
Email:

Specialties:
more...

TC Wait (temporary staff)

TC Wait (temporary staff)

Geologist
Geologic hazards
Phone: 303-384-2635
Email: tcwait@mines.edu

Specialties:
more...